League of Legends

RNG and FlashWolves Take the Trophy for LPL and LMS Respectively


RNG and LMS won their regional league for the Summer. 

On the 14th, at the YOG Sports Park, the highly anticipated LPL Summer Finals took place. And during it, RNG defeated IG with a score of 3-2. RNG has now won the LPL two splits in a row -- they're tanking through 2018, remaining undefeated throughout the entire year. On the other hand, although IG finished the regular season for both Spring and Summer carrying an exceptional record, they were always put to a stop by RNG in the postseason.

The LMS Sumer Finals took place the very next day, and without surprise, the LMS power team, FlashWolves, won once again. Against MAD Team, FW played a perfect series and won 3-0. They showed the fans that there are no teams that can challenge them in their home region. FW was able to reach the milestone of having won the LMS 6 consecutive times. 

The teams that played in the Finals: RNG, IG, FW, and MAD, all secured a spot to play in the 2018 World Championship. 


Sort comment by :

Write your comments

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select