LPL Spring Split will have games from Monday through Sunday, opens with FPX vs. iG on Jan. 13

Image by Riot Games


The League of Legends Pro League 2020 season will have games every day of the week. From Monday through Sunday, 16 teams will face each other, with each team having 1-2 games a week. The 2020 LPL Spring Split will last for 10 weeks, ending on April 5th.


The league is set to start on January 13, with the top two teams playing the opener: FunPlus Phoenix will face Invictus Gaming. Both teams have been world champions, with iG taking the champions cup in 2018,  and FPX becoming victorious in 2019.


Both Chinese teams have faced each other during the League of Legends World Championship 2019 seminifinals, with FPX taking iG down at 3-1, defeating G2 Esports in the final game. FunPlus Phoenix joined the LPL only two years ago, rising to the top standing in 2019 with the addition of Kim “Doinb” Tae-sang and Gao “Tian” Tian-Liang.


For the 2020 season, FPX has kept most of its roster, signing former T1 player Kim “Khan” Dong-ha for the top lane. With FPX's robust roster, iG fans are left to wonder about the future of the team, as the team has lost the veteran bot laner  Yu “JackeyLove” Wen-Bo to free agency, and signed the former Vici Gaming duo of Ding “Puff” Wang in the bot lane and Su “Southwind” Zhi-Lin as support.


You can find the full schedule of the LPL 2020 Season below:



Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select