LCK Announces 2023 Summer Season Awards, KT Rolster Named All-LCK First Team


After the conclusion of the Spring and Summer Split regular seasons, LCK conducted voting among relevant officials to determine the All-LCK First, Second, and Third Teams, as well as the Regular Season MVP and the Player Of the Split. Following the Summer Split regular season, awards for "Best Head Coach" and "Rookie of the Year" were announced as well.


The 2023 LCK Summer Awards winners were selected through voting by approximately 40 individuals, including team coaches and representatives, players, domestic and international broadcasters, analysis desk participants, and journalists.


The All-LCK First Team for the 2023 Summer Split comprises the five main players of KT Rolster. Throughout the Summer Regular Season, KT Rolster achieved an impressive 16 consecutive wins from the second through the ninth week, setting a new LCK record for the most consecutive set wins in a single season (17 sets). Additionally, they surpassed the team record of eight consecutive match wins to secure 1st place in the regular season.


The whole starting lineup of KT Rolster was recognized for their outstanding performances, with Kim “Kiin” Gi-in scoring 200 points in the All-LCK Team vote. Each player voted on the All-LCK First Team will receive a prize of 2M KRW. This marks the second time that all players from a single team have been selected for the All-LCK First Team since T1 achieved the same feat in the 2023 Spring Split.



For the All-LCK Second Team, the starting lineup of Gen.G Esports secured all five positions. Gen.G, entering the Summer Split as the defending champions following their victories in the 2022 LCK Summer and 2023 LCK Spring, achieved an impressive 13 consecutive victories after the opening game and finished with a final record of 16 wins and 2 losses, securing the second-place position.



Votes for the All-LCK Third Team were split as it included players from three different teams. Choi “Zeus” Woo-je (T1) was named for top lane, Kim “Canyon” Geon-bu (DK) for jungle, Kim “Zeka” Geon-woo (HLE) for mid lane, Park “Viper” Do-hyeon (HLE) for bot lane, and Kim “Life” Jeong-min (HLE) was named for support.



The Regular Season MVP title went to KT Rolster support Son “Lehends” Si-woo, who was praised for being the central figure of the team. The title of Best Head Coach was awarded to Kang “Hirai” Dong-hoon, the head coach of KT Rolster, for leading the team to their first regular league 1st place in five years.



The “Rookie of the Year”, an award that can only be received once during a player's career, was unanimously given to Gen.G bot laner Kim “Peyz” Su-hwan. Making his debut in 2023, Peyz displayed remarkable kill-catching abilities, recording over 500 kills in a single year and elevating Gen.G to the top of the standings.



Two players were tied for the Player of the Split, an award that goes to the player with the most Player of the Game selections during the season, as Dplus KIA jungler Kim “Canyon” Geon-bu and Hanwha Life Esports mid laner Kim “Zeka” Geon-woo both received 1,200 POG points. The two players will receive an award of 2M KRW each.


The 2023 LCK Summer Playoffs will kick off on Aug. 8, with the match between Hanwha Life Esports and DRX, followed by Dplus KIA vs. T1 on the next day. The first round of the playoffs will be a single-elimination knockout bracket, and the second round to the finals will be in a double-elimination format. The grand finals will be held on Aug. 20, concluding the 2023 LCK Summer Season.

Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select