Four Join Dallas Fuel's Overwatch Contenders Roster; Talespin Becomes Coach

DALLAS (November 15, 2018) – Envy Gaming has recruited a diverse set of Overwatch pros to join its Overwatch Contenders 2018 Season 3 roster, announcing the signing of Ashley “Trill” Powell, Mads “fischer” Jehg, Jason “Jaru” White, and Hugo “SharP” Sahlberg.

Returning Envy Overwatch players Caleb “McGravy” McGarvey, William “Crimzo” Hernandez and Anthony “Fire” King complete the roster. Ronnie “Talespin” DuPree will move into a coaching role on the Envy Overwatch staff joining Ashley “Chu” Long in the upcoming season. 


Team Envy’s roster hails from Australia, Canada, Denmark, Sweden, and the United States. Australian main tank, Trill, most recently competed with Team Australia in the Overwatch World Cup. The flex-DPS pair of fischer of Denmark and SharP of Sweden both played for Overwatch academy team GGEA. DPS player Jaru previously played for Skyfoxes and competed in Overwatch Contenders 2018 Season 1 with EnVision. 


Envy carries one of the most impressive legacies in all of competitive Overwatch into the new season, having won Overwatch Contenders 2017 Season 1 as well as major championships in APEX Season 1 and at MLG Vegas in 2016. For more information, follow @Envy on Twitter or visit  


Team Envy Overwatch Contenders 2018 Season 3 roster:

Crimzo (@iCrimzo) – support
Fire (@Fire_OW) – support
Fischer (@fischerable) – DPS
Jaru (JaruOW) – DPS
McGravy (@McGravy) – flex-tank
SharP (SharPow_) – DPS
Trill (@Trill­_ow) – tank
Chu (@AshJLong) – coach/manager
Talespin (@EnVy_Talespin) – coach


About Envy Gaming

Envy Gaming, Inc. is the owner and operator of popular esports franchise Team Envy and Overwatch League franchise the Dallas Fuel. Founded as a professional Call of Duty team in 2007, owner Mike Rufail has grown the Dallas-based organization into one of the largest and most-winning esports groups in the world. Today, Envy Gaming competes, streams and produces content across multiple different titles including Overwatch, Call of Duty, CS:GO, PUBG, Street Fighter V, Paladins, FIFA and Fortnite. Envy was named the 2016 Esports Team of the Year.


This article text was lifted verbatim from a Team Envy press release sent to Inven Global. Header image via Robert Paul for Blizzard Entertainment.

Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select