Riot Games announces on-air English talent for 2021 League of Legends World Championship

Source: Riot Games

 

The 2021 League of Legends World Championship is less than two weeks away, and on the morning of Thursday, September 23, Riot Games announced the on-air talent for the English broadcast of the event.

 

The Worlds 2021 on-air talent team will consist of 22 hosts, interviewers, casters and analysts from North America's League Championship Series, Europe's League of Legends European Championship, South Korea's League of Legends Champions Korea, and China's League of Legends Professional League.

 

Here is the list of Worlds 2021 on-air English broadcast talent, separated by region:

North America

David "Phreak" Turley
James "Dash" Patterson
Sam "Kobe" Hartman-Kenzler
Barento "Raz" Mohammed
Isaac "Azael" Cummings-Bentley
Emily Rand
Julian "Pastrytime" Carr
Mark "MarkZ" Zimmerman

 

 

Europe

Eefje "Sjokz" Depoortere
Laure Valée
Aaron "Medic" Chamberlain
Daniel "Drakos" Drakos
Andrew "Vedius" Day
Marc "Caedrel" Lamont
Mikkel "Guldborg" Guldborg Nielsen

 

Korea

Max "Atlus" Anderson
Maurits "Chronicler" Jan Meeusen
Brendan "Valdes" Valdes
Wolf "Wolf" Schröder

 

China

Oisín "Oisín" Molloy
Jordan "Lyric" Corby
Robert "Dagda" Price

 

The LEC and LPL talent will be on-site for Worlds 2021 in Reykjavik, Iceland, while the LCS and LCK studios will contribute and participate in the broadcast remotely. Because the three LPL broadcast talents are located in Europe, specifically with Oisín and Dagda in nearby Ireland, coordinating safe and secure travel and proper COVID-19 precautions prior to Worlds 2021 will be far easier for the Chinese broadcast talent than North America or South Korea. 

Notably missing from the broadcast is LCS Play-by-Play caster Clayton "CaptainFlowers" Raines. Earlier this month, CaptainFlowers announced that he would not be a part of the Worlds 2021 broadcast in a Twitlonger post. 

 

 

Worlds 2021 begins with the Play-In stage October 5. Matches during Play-Ins and Groups will begin at 11 a.m. GMT (4 a.m. PST, 1 p.m. CEST, 7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. KST).

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select

Report

CAPTCHA