[BlizzCon 2021] Blizzard releases the Blizzard Arcade Collection

Source: Activision-Blizzard


Blizzard opened Blizzcon 2021 with the announcement of the Blizzard Arcade Collection. The collection, which is out now, features ports of The Lost Vikings, Rock n' Roll Racing, and Blackthorne, all of which were first released in the 1990's by Blizzard Entertainment. You can pick up the Blizzard Arcade Collection for PC, Playstation, Xbox, and Switch consoles.


"These are ports of the games just as you remember them, allowing you to relive the original experience of all three titles in 13 different languages, with a couple of quality of life upgrades," explained J. Allen Breck, President of Blizzard Entertainment. "As an example we include modern cutting-edge technology that wasn't available in the 90's, like loading and saving games."


The Lost Vikings is a side-scrolling puzzle platformer which was published by Blizzard, then known as Synapse, in 1993. The game has players switching between three viking characters, guiding each one through various fantasy themed levels. 


Rock n' Roll Racing is a isometric vehicular combat-racing game published in 1994. Blackthorne is a story-driven platform game based released for the Super Nintendo and PC in 1994. 


Anyone who purchased any of the Blizzard digital anniversary bundles will receive the new Blizzard Arcade Collection on PC for free via Battle.net.  Other PC users and console players can purchase the collection on Battle.net or the applicable console store.

Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select