[LCK Awards] Recipients of the 'Best Coach' and 'Young Player' categories for 2020 LCK Summer announced

Source: LoL Esports


The LCK Awards was first implemented in the Spring split of the 2020 season, which recognizes the players and coaches for their achievements. There are a total of five categories, which are ‘Young Player’, ‘All-LCK Team’, ‘Regular Season MVP’, ‘Player of the Split’, and ‘Finals MVP’. 40 people, which includes players, coaches, commentators, observers, and press, voted for these recipients, with a point system determining the recipients of the aforementioned awards. On the 1st (KST), Riot Korea announced the recipients of ‘Best Coach’ and the ‘Young Player’ categories of the LCK Awards for the 2020 LCK Summer split. 


▲ Congratulations to Zefa for being named the best coach of the 2020 LCK Summer split!
(Source: LoL Esports)


The ‘Best Coach’ award went to Lee “Zefa” Jae-min of DAMWON Gaming. As the head coach of the team who placed 1st in the regular split, and showed a different level of dominance from that of other top LCK teams.  He received a total of 167 points, with Coach Kim of T1 coming in 2nd place at 93 points, while DRX’s head coach, Kim “cvMax” Dae-ho, came in 3rd at 82 points. You can check out the full voting results for the ‘Best Coach’ award here.


▲ Congratulations to ShowMaker in receiving the 'Young Player' award (Source: LoL Esports)


The ‘Young Player’ award went to the mid laner for DWG, Heo “ShowMaker” Su. This award is for those that are 19 years or younger, and the player must have played at least 18 sets in the Summer split. Just like Zefa, he also received a total of 167 points, with DWG’s jungler, Kim “Canyon” Geon-bu coming in 2nd place with 156 points. The mid laner for DRX, Jeong “Chovy” Ji-hoon came in 3rd place with 98 points. You can check out the full voting results for the ‘Young Player’ award here.


Zefa and ShowMaker will each receive 1,500,000 KRW (~1,268 USD) for their achievements. WIth the ‘All-LCK Team’ and the ‘Regular Season MVP’ award being announced on the 3rd (KST), stay tuned to see if your favorite LCK player will be a recipient of the LCK Award.

Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select