League of Legends

Schalke 04 is running a charity Twitch stream for Australia, here's how you can 1v1 the pros

0

Comments0

▲ Screenshot edited from The Shotcaller Interview

 

Schalke 04 announced a charity event through Twitch earlier today, giving fans an opportunity to 1v1 the Schalke pros to raise money to combat the Australian brushfires. There are a few ways fans, viewers, and good doers can participate with the team and help save animals across the world.

 

 

 

All viewers of the Schalke stream will have a chance of being randomly selected to play in a 1v1 against a random pro. Viewers who don't want to leave the 1v1 up to chance can donate 50 AUSD, (or roughly 35 USD or 31 Euros) which will guarantee them a match and allow them to choose who they play against. 

 

Viewers can instead choose to donate 20 AUSD to select the champ the pro plays, to secure themselves a hype mirror matchup or a better chance at winning. But as of now, these two donations are mutually exclusive though, so viewers either choose the pro OR the champ. 

 

Additionally, Schalke will be giving out merch and gear throughout the stream after reaching specific milestones from the donations. Anyone viewing the stream will have a chance to win those giveaways, and the more donated, the better the gear given out. All proceeds will go to WWF Australia, of course.

 

They will stream Wednesday at 8 PM CET, or 2 PM EST/11 AM PST for viewers across the pond. Check out their stream here, and get ready to have some fun, play some pros, win some gear, and help save the wildlife of Australia. 

0 Comments

Sort comment by :

Write your comments

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select

Report

Loading...