FIFA 20 CONMEBOL Libertadores qualification details released, featuring $100,000

▲ Image provided by EA Sports


The following was sent to Inven Global as a press release.



FIFA 20 players in South America will now finally have a new way to get involved with the CONMEBOL Libertadores competition - part of the EA Sports FIFA 20 Global Series. Together with CONMEBOL, EA Sports have released details on the qualification method for eLibertadores, as well as prizes and accessibility, noting the tournament is available to all FIFA 20 owners as a free content update. 


The tournament will include two Online Phases and then an in-person Grand Finals featuring eight players from both PS4 and XBOX One to name the first CONMEBOL eLibertadores champion. "The winner of the inaugural tournament will receive 450 EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series Points and take home a majority share of the $100,000 USD prize pool.


▲ Image provided by EA Sports


"The CONMEBOL eLibertadores Phase I tournament will be held on February 21, 2020. All non-FUT Champions Verified players ages 16+ from Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Ecuador, Uruguay, Paraguay and Venezuela are eligible and can register here.


"The Online Phase II tournament will be held on March 7 and 8, 2020. The top 32 players from Phase I will then go against FUT Champions Verified players from the same South American countries in the Phase II online qualifying tournament."


For more information, you may visit their site here. Check back here and follow our Twitter below for more esports and gaming news and content.

Sort by:

Comments :1

  • 0

    level 3 JasonAger

    I have to say that FUT Coin is really important, so if you need it, just check

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select