Riot Games Announces LEC and the 10 Franchise Partners

▲ Image source: LoLesports

Riot Games has announced that EU LCS is rebranded to LEC and the 10 franchise partners. 

On the 20th of November, Riot Games announced the rebranded name of the European League of Legends and the ten franchise partners that will be participating in it.

The former EU LCS has been rebranded to LEC, which stands for ‘League of Legends European Championship’. According to Riot, the brand was changed because they intended to have a name and design that better captured the unique brand.

As well as the announcement for the rebranding, they also announced the ten franchise partners that will be participating in the upcoming league. The ten contenders are as follows.

- Fnatic
- Schalke 04
- G2 Esports
- Misfits Gaming
- Origen
- exceL Esports
- Rogue
- SK Gaming
- Splyce
- Team Vitality

With Fnatic, Schalke 04, G2 Esports, Misfits Gaming, Splyce, and Team Vitality returning from last year, Origen, exceL, SK Gaming, and Rogue were added to form the ten franchises.

The next season of LEC will commence on the 18th of January, 2019. More details can be found on the official LEC announcement.

Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select