WoW Arena World Championship BlizzCon-qualifying teams decided

With a tense 3-2 victory over Neat late Sunday afternoon, the Super Frogs became the final World of Warcraft 3v3 arena team to punch their tickets to BlizzCon 2018. There, they will join 11 other teams for two days of intense competition for a chance at a share of $280,000.

All twelve teams qualified for the esport's premier tournament through regional events on the Road to BlizzCon; four come from Europe, three from North America, two from Latin America, two from China, and one from the Asia-Pacific region.  

In Europe and North America, teams qualified for BlizzCon one of two ways: by earning Arena World Championship (AWC) Points from online Arena Cups or winning a cross-regional LAN tournament. Teams from Latin America, China, and Asia-Pacific qualified through separate LAN championships. 

BlizzCon 2018 takes place November 2-3 in Anaheim, California. The final 12 teams competing in this year's Arena World Championship are as follows:

▲ BlizzCon 2017 AWC stage - via Blizzard Ent.


Method Black (qualified via 2018 Summer Finals)
Reformed (qualified via 2018 Spring Finals)
Making a Movie (qualified via AWC Points)
Tempo Storm (qualified via AWC Points)
XRB to the Moon (qualified via AWC Points)

North America
Method Orange (qualified via AWC Points)
The Gosu Crew (qualified via AWC Points)
Super Frogs (qualified via AWC Points)

Latin America
Unitas Red (qualified via Latin America Regional Finals)

Pen and Paper (qualified via China Regional Finals)
Cohesion Dream (qualified via China Regional Finals)

Mad Dogs (qualified via APAC Championship)

▲ BlizzCon 2018 qualified teams - screenshot via


Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select