Team USA announces final seven-player roster



Earlier this Tuesday, Team USA announced the final seven players who will compete for the United States in the Overwatch World Cup later this summer!

Of the full twelve player roster, the following seven will be sent to LAN:

Austin “Muma” Wilmot of the Houston Outlaws;
Indy “Space” Halpern of the Los Angeles Valiant;
João Pedro “Hydration” Goes Telles of the Los Angeles Gladiators;
Jay “sinatraa” Won of the San Francisco Shock;
Zachary “ZachaREE” Lombardo of Fusion University;
Shane “Rawkus” Flaherty of the Houston Outlaws;
and, Grant “moth” Espe of the San Francisco Shock.

▲ Team USA's competition roster - via @USAOWWC

The lineup features only two returning players from the USA’s 2017 World Cup roster, sinatraa and Rawkus, who qualified for BlizzCon before being eliminated by South Korea in the quarterfinals. ZachaREEE, a flexible DPS player who helped secure Fusion University an 8-0 victory in Contenders Season 1, is the team’s sole non-Overwatch League player.

Team USA will compete alongside Canada, Brazil, Austria, Switzerland, and Norway at the Blizzard Arena September 7-9 for their chance to compete on the BlizzCon stage in November. Fans looking to see their national teams perform live can still purchase tickets for the World Cup's various venues.


Sort comment by :

Write your comments

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select