All qualified teams for the 2022 LoL World Championship

Image via Riot Games


Teams from around the world have been competing for the biggest tournament of the year, the 2022 LoL World Championship. This year’s Worlds will start in Mexico City for the play-in stage. The group stage will be held in New York, leading to the knockout stage in Atlanta. The grand finals will be held in San Francisco.


This year’s Worlds will feature 24 teams from around the world. The top three major regions, LCK, LEC, and LPL, will each have four teams participating. As another major region, there will be three teams from the LCS. PCS and VCS will send two teams each, while the other regions, CBLOL, LJL, LLA, LCO, and TCL, will send one team each.


Here are the teams qualified for Worlds 2022. (List to be updated by qualification)


The groups for the Play-in and Group stages have now been set. Check the groups here!



LCK (Korea)

- Gen.G, T1, DWG KIA, DRX


LEC (Europe)

- G2 Esports, Rogue, MAD Lions, Fnatic


LPL (China)

- Top Esports, JD Gaming, EDward Gaming, Royal Never Give Up



- 100 Thieves, Cloud9, Evil Geniuses



- CTBC Flying Oyster, Beyond Gaming


VCS (Vietnam)

- Saigon Buffalo, GAM Esports


CBLOL (Brazil)



LCO (Oceania)

- Chiefs Esports Club


LJL (Japan)

- Detonation FocusMe


LLA (Latin America)

- Isurus


TCL (Turkey)

- Istanbul Wildcats

Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select