Rainbow Six Siege reveals details of North American League

Image Source: ESL


Ubisoft has revealed what the future of competitive Rainbow Six Siege will look like in North America. Coming June, the region will be split up in two divisions—United States and Canada—and feature twelve teams competing for almost a year. The competition culminates each February, with the Six Invitational global championship.


The United States division is relocating to an offline studio based in Las Vegas, Nevada, as soon as the circumstances allow it. There, the eight participating teams will battle it out over the course of three five-week stages, at the end of which a Major is held. The inaugural season is a bit shorter, but will still be comprised of two five-week stages, each of which also has a Major at the end of it.


The invited teams for the inaugural season of Rainbow 6's North American League are Spacestation Gaming, TSM, DarkZero Esports, eUnited, Tempo Storm, Susquehanna Soniqs, Disrupt Gaming, and Oxygen Esports.



The Canadian division does things a little differently. Online Qualifiers will be held towards the end of May, to determine which four teams will make it into the division. The Canadian teams will get to play against teams in the US to prove their worth and, more importantly, earn coveted Global Standings Points to earn a spot at the Invitational at the end of the year.


Ubisoft also revealed its path-to-pro plans for up-and-coming Rainbow Six Siege talent. The league, called the North American Challenger League, will run for a year and consist of three stages, similar to the main competition. At the end of the competitive year, the best-performing Challenger team will take on the eighth-placed team in the US Division. The losing team is relegated to the Challenger League, the winner gets to compete in the next season of the next season of the US Division's highest level of competition.


Images via Ubisoft

Sort by:

Comments :0

Insert Image

Add Quotation

Add Translate Suggestion

Language select